KoolrPix Basics: Creating Your Profile

Creating Your KoolrPix Profile

OK, so you’ve registered an account with KoolrPix and you understand the basics: Content that isn’t free for everyone is clearly identified with a LOCK icon.  Affordable monthly and annual KoolrPix GOLD Membership subscriptions are available to instantly unlock all available content.  And, because we’re an ART production studio, members enjoy the full benefits of having unfettered access to ALL NEW CONTENT we publish on KoolrPix through the full term of a selected membership.

Sharing the Koolrs you create with the KoolrPix community enables you to build a fan base and interact with them through your personal profile.  Once you have registered, you can access your private profile by selecting MY KOOLRS from the home page.

My_Koolrs

You can select the account details you want to share publically.

Select Details, and the EDIT button to add an avatar and personal description (optional), reset your password, and change your email address.  Click SAVE to save your changes.

Private_Profile

 Personal Profile Details

Have some fun creating your personal profile.  Create an avatar (KoolrPix can help you with that!), and tell the KoolrPix community a little bit about yourself.

You accumulate points (your Achievement points) by creating, sharing and interacting with the KoolrPix community and your Facebook and Twitter followers.

Phil_A_Mignon

My Koolr and My Templates

Here’s where things get really Kool!

My Koolrs:  When you edit and save a KoolrPix template, you have the option of saving it as PRIVATE (for your eyes only), or as a PUBLIC Koolr (shared with the KoolrPix community).

My Templates: Templates are Koolrs that you save as EDITABLE.  When you save a template, you can chose to save it as a PRIVATE template (for your eyes only), or as PUBLIC template (shared AND EDITABLE by the KoolrPix community).  Templates you save as PRIVATE can be opened and Koolrized by you again at any time.  All of the layers used in constructing the template can be selected and edited in your new Koolr.  Isn’t that KOOL!  Templates you save as PUBLIC, can be opened and Koolrized by the KoolrPix community, BUT they CANNOT be saved by anyone else again as an EDITABLE template, only as a PUBLIC or PRIVATE Koolr.

When your EDITABLE templates are edited and shared by other KoolrPix members, your original Koolr is always identified as the original source template.  This is how you become a famous KoolrPix artist, and grow your fan base.  Members will visit your profile and browse your personal Gallery of Koolr creations.  They will HEART their favorites (by clicking on the heart icons below the Koolr on the Koolr description page) and help you elevate your artistic standing in the KoolrPix community.

Hearts

My Favorites

Whenever you find a Koolr you love that has been shared by the KoolrPix community, you can add it to your  FAVORITES.  When other members add your Koolrs to their favorites, you accumulate addition points.

Users that Make Me Popular

As you become more popular, the members who have helped you on your path to becoming a Master Koolrizer are also acknowledged.  This works in your favor also whenever you assign HEARTS to other KoolrPix members.  Your avatar appearing on other member’s profile will help others discover you.  The social component in KoolrPix is designed to create a support community for new and emerging KoolrPix artists.

PRIVATE and PUBLIC settings

We’ve already discussed who you designate a new Koolr creation as being PRIVATE or PUBLIC whenever you save your Koolr creations.  So, what do you do after the fact if you want to change this setting?  Don’t worry, we’ve got this covered!  When you select My Koolrs or My Templates, you’ll see that each of the preview thumbnails has an EYE icon.  You can turn on/off the PUBLIC/PRIVATE setting for each Koolr or Template by clicking on the EYE icon.   When you change a PUBLIC/PRIVATE setting, remember to click SAVE when you’re done.  Now, isn’t that Kool!

The “X” will delete your Koolr or Template.  You can designate multiple Koolrs at one time for deletion by clicking the X on each Koolr you want to delete.  Just remember to click SAVE when you’re done.Public_Private

Add Titles and Captions to Your Koolrs

When you create and save a Koolr or a Template, you can add a Title and Caption (description) which can be a simple or as elaborate as you desire.  The words can add context to your Koolr and help you tell a story.

We use these words in the search engine which also makes it easier for other members to discover your artistic creations.  Have fun adding compelling titles and captivating captions to all your Koolrs!

You’ll note that we also give you a handy EYE icon  and delete option directly on each Koolr and Template profile page.

KoolrPix_Options

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s